Finding Inspiration Among Chaos

Growing up, I always thought I would be a city dweller.

I envisioned my self driving up to my nice city apartment ((in my brand new Audi)) after a day at the office, and watching sports with a few brews and my buddies.

And then…well…I grew up and decide the bachelor life wasn’t for me.

After 3 years of marriage, my wife and I decided we had enough of the city and rented a farmhouse in the country. Besides the fresh smell of cow butt in the air, we love it. It is peaceful, calm and has an amazing view.

For once in my life, I feel at rest. I know I have reached a season of life where I am happy and I am learning to be still and enjoy the good times while they are here.

Being a business owner, sometimes I forget to just stop everything and enjoy life. It’s a learning process…and a fun one at that.

After all, how many 23 year old men have been married 3 years, have 2 kids, and run their own business for a living. Not bragging…just proud of my life thus far, and you should be too.

I challenge you to take some time to write down the good things that are going on in your life. If you can’t focus on any, then take time to find inspiration. Take a rest from the craziness.

((Below are a few pics of how we have enjoyed our farmhouse since moving out here!))
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

What are you thinking? C'mon just tell us :-)

